On Saturday the Cricket Summer league continued with the two bottom teams, Krishna C.C and Overseas C.C , both looking for a first win in the competition.

Krishna won the toss and elected to bat first. Bikram Arora and Sid Anand opened the innings. A very good piece of fielding from Ian Pendlebury had Anand run out . Anand had made four runs. Arora went on to make a patient twenty one runs until he received a straight delivery from Pendlebury and was LBW. Another patient and well organised innings came from Puneet Gupta who eventually retired after facing forty balls scoring thirty seven runs which included two fours and two sixes. A couple of wickets fell cheaply and in came Nowell Khosla who dominated the bowling smashing four fours and four sixes and made sixty seven runs not out. John Rusher (five runs), Amit Sahni (five runs) and Joy Ghoseroy (eight runs not out) all kept Khosla company during his winnings.
The Krishna team totalled 198 runs which also included forty four extras. A total which was going to test the Overseas. For Overseas Jim Hunter and Luke Bradley took two wickets each while Ian Pendlebury took one.
In reply Overseas lost the wicket of Mike Caruana (two runs), Owen Jones (three runs) within the first four overs of the innings. Paul Bradley batted great for his team top scoring with forty eight runs which included five fours. Danny Hurley was impressive with seventeen runs until Gupta got through his defences. Dean Arnold playing his first game made a dozen runs before being run out.

AJ Thompson made six runs, Jim Hunter one run and Luke Bradley, no runs. It was now up to Roger Bradley and Ian Pendlebury to bat out the overs, to not give Krishna an extra point for bowling Overseas out. They had five overs to survive. They managed but not without fright, A stumping went against Krishna due to the keeper taking the ball in front of the stumps and on the last ball of the innings a direct hit would have had a run out.. The Overseas finished with 131 runs. For Krishna Joy Ghoseroy was the main wicket taker with three, Jonathan Tucker and Matthew Gillard took two each while Puneet Gupta and Robert Krishna took a wicket each. From the win Krishna earned seventeen points while Overseas earned three.

Next Saturday Overseas take on the champions Marsa C.C.